top of page

The Spirit of Ayurveda

happy woman.jpg

Ayurveda means "The Science of Life." Ayurveda is a Sister Science to Yoga.  Ayurveda uses the five elements of Air, Ether, Fire, Earth and water to incorporate rituals of living for wellness.  Balancing times of the  day, seasons, nourishment, and our own individualized Dosha, we are able to create a well, happy and joyful life. 


As Yoga works into breath and movement of the body, Ayurveda works into the nourishment and self care practices for the body.  Ayurvedic knowledge originated in India more than 5,000 years ago and is often called the "Mother of All Healing."

health icon.jpg

Air, ether, fire, water, and earth are the elements and if we take a look around, we can see whispers of these elements in everything.  We see air and ether in the butterfly;  airy, fluttery, ethereal.  Creatively displaying Vata in its wings.  We see the essence of Pitta in the fiery temperament of the Woodpecker.  Working intensely away is its nature.  Transforming one element to another, energetically immersed in its work throughout the day.   And in the tree, we see Kapha, the essence of earth and water.  A noble symbol of strength, wisdom and tenacity.  The tree is  stable, solid and true.  Magic is everywhere in Ayurveda, and in my interpretation of the Doshas,  I see the Butterfly, the Woodpecker, and the Tree.

healthy food.jpg

Additional Services

bottom of page